Nigerian By-Election In Kano State Won by APC

INEC official on duty (photo credit: Channels TV)

The Kano chapter of All Progressive Congress during the weekend by-election was victorious against all comers in the constituency election .

Announcing the hotly contested election the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Tasi’u Ibrahim of the All Progressives Congress as the winner of the state House of Assembly bye-election in Minjibir.

The returning Officer, Professor Abu Mohammed, said that the APC candidate polled 21,970 votes to defeat 14 other contestants. Professor Muhammad disclosed that Auwalu Ubale of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), who was purported to have withdrawn from the race, came a distant second with 1,238 votes.

The Returning officer who was overwhelmed by the peaceful conduct of the election thumbed up for Stakeholders for their cooperation and understanding throughout the election period. He also commended security personnel deployed to the area to maintain peace for their efforts toward ensuring peace.

The weekend election at Minjibir was botched last April 30 due to security challenges midway through the election that raised political temperature in the state.
Nigerian By-Election In Kano State Won by APC Nigerian By-Election In Kano State Won by APC Reviewed by E.A Olatoye on July 31, 2016 Rating: 5

No comments:

Your comments and recommendations will be appreciated

Powered by Blogger.